Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SAMSONITE INTERNATIONAL S.A.

新秀麗國際有限公司*

13–15 Avenue de la Liberté, L-1931 Luxembourg R.C.S. LUXEMBOURG: B 159469 (Incorporated in Luxembourg with limited liability) (Stock code: 1910)

Retirement of Non-Executive Director

The Board announces that Mr. Nicholas James Clarry retired as a Non-Executive Director on June 6, 2013 at the end of his term. Mr. Clarry also ceased to be a member of each of the Audit Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from June 6, 2013.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Samsonite International S.A. (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Nicholas James Clarry ("**Mr. Clarry**"), who did not offer himself for reelection, retired as a Non-Executive Director ("**NED**") at the end of his term as a NED on June 6, 2013.

In connection with Mr. Clarry's retirement as a NED, he also ceased to be a member of each of the Audit Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from June 6, 2013.

The Company and Mr. Clarry confirmed that Mr. Clarry, who had served as a NED of the Company since March 8, 2011, has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to Mr. Clarry's retirement.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Clarry for his valuable efforts and contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board

SAMSONITE INTERNATIONAL S.A.

Timothy Charles Parker

Chairman

Luxembourg June 6, 2013

As of the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Timothy Parker, Kyle Gendreau and Ramesh Tainwala, the Non-Executive Directors are Bruce Hardy McLain and Keith Hamill and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Paul Etchells, Miguel Ko and Ying Yeh.

^{*} For identification purposes only